Pay for your membership online
Click here to pay for your membership using credit card


Pay for your membership by form
Click here to print form for the 2017-2018 season 

The World Affairs Council of the Desert needs a robust membership to bring our community, at affordable cost, nationally recognized guest speakers on a broad range of World Affairs subjects. The cordial social setting for our dinners at the Thunderbird Country Club, Rancho Mirage CA. This venue provides a unique opportunity for our members to meet and conduct intellectual discourse with those of similar interests. You will have an opportunity to personally meet our distinguished speakers and to participate in the question and answer period. Membership of any organization is important to its robust continuity. New members can bring new ideas and see things with a new set of eyes, thus enhancing overall effectiveness as an organization and the community. This year we are encouraging each of our members to invite one guest to attend one of our dinners so they will see how their membership will bring added value to our organization. If all our current members bring in just one new member, we will double our ranks for this coming season. I want to make this year "The year of membership." With your support we can make this happen.



David and Tara Thatcher

Mark Thatcher

BG (R) Guido Portante & Pamela Green

MG (R) Kenneth & Marianne Bouldin

Frank Jones, Palm Springs Life

Dr. John & Dean Sharon Brown Welty

Dr. Ed Tauber

Charles & Priscilla Porter

Phil & Becky Smith

LTG (R) Herb Temple

John & Nancy Westerholm

Elaine Dexter

Philip Glass

Charles Hay

Cynthia Hutchinson

Gordon & Eve Kramer

James McFarlin & Maureen Dunn

Katharine Russell

Rick & Marcia Stein

Elizabeth Vanderbilt Hay

Meegan & Nicolas Villa

Karen Speros

Yul & Roula Roe

Mary Lehman

Richard Longmire

Doris Wilson

Shad Lamm

James & Jane Woolley

James Bruner

Patrick Lizza

Diane Schlesinger

Emily Sparks

Ronda Edwards

Dr. Joel Kinnamon

Manuel & Gladis Perez

Elisa Silva

Ron Baumann

Philip & Meredith Bettencourt

John & Nikki Bianchi





Mr. Mike Avila 

Mr. Charles Bennett

Mr. and Mrs. David Carlson

Mr. Brian Daly

Mr. and Mrs. Dell'Acqua

Ms. Eileen Feldman

Ms. Cynthia Hilland

Dr. Mary Howell

Ms. Liza Ivins

Key Vashti

Mr. Steve Lachs and Michael Ruvo

Ms. Judy Mathes

Mr. and Mrs. McCool

Colonel and Mrs. F.P. Meinhardt

Mr. and Mrs. Gordon Miles

David Ponsar and Terry Anderson

Mr. James Rosenbloom

Ms. Wilhemina Schnitzer

Mr. and Mrs. Pendleton Siegel

Ms. Marie Staudhammer

Mr. and Mrs. Gary Swanson

Bert Weaver and Chris Norman

Ms. JoAnn Wellner

Mr. Bates Westerberg

Nan Shipp and Brent Jones

View our Sponsors

Click on the image to visit our Presenting, Platinum & Gold Sponsors 

 Platinum Sponsors

$10,000 - $24,999 Gift



PSL Logo NEW 2016 forWEB1


Media Sponsor


 Charles & Priscilla Porter


Gold Ambassador Sponsors 

$5,000 - $9,999 Gift



ACF logo Custom


Cal State


Riverside CO Logo 


Silver Ambassador Sponsors

 $2,500 Gift


thunderbird cc logo

Rabo Bank Logo

Merrill Lynch Logo


UBS Logo


college of the desert